How to develop the power of belief

How to develop the power of belief

My latest book I’ve been reading is “The magic of thinking big” by David J.Schwartz.Got it passed onto me from one my mentors.Its early days into this book but what a read so far that shows people how to set goals high,exceed them and overall how to pretty much stand head and shoulders above the rest.

Success is a big goal for me.I have many short term to long term goals.Success to me means winning,achieving,working hard on your goals,reaching them goals and continually bettering yourself-not being mediocre .Success,above all means freedom,from worries,fears frustrations and failure.

Personally I’ve been about a couple of obstacles but lets face it we all have them.At some point in our life we are faced with choices and different paths to go down. I’ve wrote about this before.You may just like this article that has helped out a couple of my clients.

Every human being wants success.

We all have things in life we want to achieve from careers to family’s to freedom and so on.The list is endless.

Belief plays a huge factor in the journey towards your goal.Having belief can truly overcome many obstacles.Belief triggers the power to do.Disbelief is a negative power.When the mind disbelieves or doubts,the mind attracts “reasons” to support the disbelief.Doubt, disbelief, the subconscious will to fail, the not really wanting to succeed ,is all responsible for most failures 

Here are 3 points that I want to share with you and hopefully they can help you out as much as they help me.

How to develop the power of belief

  • Think success,don’t think failure.At work,home and in general every place in your day,substitute success thinking for failure thinking.When you face a difficult situation,think “Ill win” not “Ill lose”.When you compete with someone else ,think “I’m equal to the best” not “I’m out classed”. When opportunity appears think “I can do it” never “I cant ” Let the master thought “I will succeed” dominate your thinking process.Thinking success conditions your mind to create plans that produce success.Thinking failure does the exact opposite.Failure thinking conditions the mind to think other thoughts that produce failure .
    • Remind yourself regularly that you are better than you think you are.Successful people are not superheros.Success does not require a high level intellect-even though that can be drilled into us from a early age in school,Nor is it based on luck or anything mysterious.Successful people are just ordinary folks who have developed belief in themselves and what they do.Never admit your doubts or suggest to others that you are not first-class.
  • Believe BIG The size of your success is determined by the size of your belief.Think little goals and expect little achievements.Think big goal and win big success.
Leave a Reply

