Growing my little bamboo tree

Growing my little bamboo tree

Little post here and perhaps something to keep you motivated.

Weird title for me right???Especially since I’m the fitness guy who generally blogs about training,nutrition,health etc.

Got the inspiration from a friend of mine who has started his own business/app.Its fresh off the shelve and slowly growing into a cool fitness app.Go check it out HERE.I have no doubt it will be a big hit and he will go onto big things as time goes by.

I like to surround myself with individuals who are chasing their passion,grinding for their dream and making things happen.

But these things don’t happen overnight-and if anyone was to tell you that,they are lying.

Lets check this out.

THE CHINESE BAMBOO TREE

I like the story of the Chinese bamboo tree: You take a little seed, plant it, water it, and fertilize it for a whole year, and nothing happens.
 
The second year you water it and fertilize it, and nothing happens.
 
The third year you water it and fertilize it, and nothing happens. How discouraging this becomes!
 
The fifth year you continue to water and fertilize the seed and then—take note. Sometime during the fifth year, the Chinese bamboo tree sprouts and grows NINETY FEET IN SIX WEEKS!
 
Life is much akin to the growing process of the Chinese bamboo tree.
 
It is often discouraging. We seemingly do things right, and nothing happens. But for those who do things right and are not discouraged and are persistent, things will happen. Finally we begin to receive the rewards.
 
I am now receiving the rewards of seeds that were planted 5 years ago. You are as well. Are you getting the results you want? If not, begin today to sow the seeds of what you want 5 years from now.
 
Remember, if you keep doing what you’ve always done, you’ll get the results you’ve always gotten. 
By Dan Miller 
 Lets look at newly qualified trainers .They may think this industry is the most glamorous and an easy industry to earn a living.Its simple all you got to do is get qualified then all of a sudden you will have lots of clients to train making lots of money and live the life of Reilly -NOPE not a hope,if you truly want to succeed in life/business of whatever goal your chasing you have to understand this is going to take time,dedication,determination,discipline,hard work and so on.
CAtrwLsVEAA900n

Lets look at someone who wants to perhaps change their life,loose some weight and better themselves.I deal with these people on a daily basis and they are great to work with-because they have a goal and want to make a positive change.Early doors I assure them that this wont be easy and its not going to be a 4 week transformation.There will be days that are hard and initially the hardest part is starting off.Its like a snowball effect,get the ball rolling first then keep it moving-Stay with it!

I am fully aware that i need to put in my 10,000 hours before I can sit back and look how far I’ve come,so should you and remember enjoy the journey to the destination.

robbins23                 FullSizeRender (4)

I guess thats why I like to blog and pump out content.I’m probably still writing this to myself with little to no readers but I know when I look back it will all count.Gary vaynerchuk,Seth godin are all guys who have been there and done that.Now look what they have achieved once their bamboo tree grew.

Lets look at any talented sportsperson in the world The Williams sisters,soccer sensation Ronaldo,tennis supreme Federer, damn the list is endless.

You reckon they just showed up and bossed it from day 1?Perhaps not.They have all gone through good times bad times,failures and success but it all took time and hustle.

a37fa40c8fbf9a66a2df1c8db87b9312

Look at any successful business person. Guys I look upto like Gary Vaynerchuk,Seth Godin.I listen and read a lot of their material.Its magic and highly educational.You reckon them guys had success from day 1?Hell no there is parts in Gary Vs blog that said he literally blogged to himself for months before people started to take notice.I guess similar to me right now.I like to adapt his social media advice-“Never go chase followers and hope your page has tonnes of likes/shares and followers” OR look at Seth godin another legend in the game “Prune your message and your list and build a reputation that’s worth owning and an audience that cares”-Build your tribe,all you need is a 1000 true fans.

Everyone ive mentioned above have all planted their seed and over time it grew and grew

This is part of my seed,its early days for now but I look forward to looking back from the top of my tree and see how far we have come.

Thanks for reading and please share to anyone that you feel needs to see this.

DavidLastFitness

Leave a Reply

